About Us


Michael Lysaght B.Arch. F.R.I.A.I., H. Dip. Proj. Mgmt.

Qualifications & Experience

1977 Graduated B. Arch. University College Dublin

1977 – 1988 worked with Taylor & Veale Architects, Scott Tallon Walker, Charles D. Ellison & Associates, John O’Reilly & Partners and Guy Moloney & Associates

1981 Member of the Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland

1988 Principal Deaton Lysaght Architects

1990 Director Deaton Lysaght Architects

2000 H. Dip. Project Management U.C.D.

2003 R.I.A.I. Grade 1 Conservation Architect Accreditation

2007 Fellow of the Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland

2008 Building Energy Rating Assessor – registered with Sustainability Energy Ireland


Awards & Distinctions

Winner of D.A.D. Design Competition 1976

Selected Projects

A3 housing in Dunmurry, Co. Kildare: Kildare County Council

Naas Town Library: Kildare County Council

Housing at Tubberclaire Meadows, Navan, Co. Meath: private developers

Housing in Foxbrook, Co. Meath: Private developer

Housing in Hoolystown, Co. Dublin: private developer

Refurbishment of Longford Courthouse: Longford County Council

Refurbishment of Naas and Athy Courthouses: Kildare County Council

Whitefields Administration Building, Phoenix Park: Duchas / OPW

Bective House, Navan, Co. Meath: Private client

Ratoath Community Centre: Ratoath Community Centre

Ratoath National School, Co. Meath: Department of Education

Dunsany National School, Dunsany, Co. Meath: Board of Management

Private Housing (142 houses) at Athlumney, Co. Meath: Kentstown Construction Ltd

Apartments at Ratoath: Moybury Construction Ltd

Commercial Centre, Dunboyne: Dunboyne Securities Ltd

Industrial Development, Kentstown, Navan: Kentstown Construction Ltd

New Motor Retail Showrooms: Tadgh Riordan/Toyota Ireland